Gold Glove: Nolan Arenado Wins 10th Straight Award

Arenado (31), has won the Gold Glove at third base in the National League in each of his 10 seasons in the major leagues.

This streak is tied with the one by former Seattle Mariners outfielder Ichiro Suzuki for the longest by any player to start their career.

In the past, the Gold Gloves were often given to repeat winners, but this year's list of winners showed a level of change that had never been seen before.

DJ LeMahieu of the Yankees was the only player in the AL to win the award more than once. He was known as a utility player.

On the National League side, those who joined Arenado as Gold Glovers had a little more history together than those on the American League side.

First baseman Christian Walker of the Arizona Diamondbacks, second baseman Brendan Rodgers of the Colorado Rockies, shortstop Dansby Swanson of the Braves,

 left fielder Ian Happ of the Chicago Cubs, and utility player Brendan Donovan of the Cardinals all won for the first time.

J.T. Realmuto, (Philadelphia Phillies), won his second Gold Glove. He and Houston's Pena and Tucker found out about their honor in the days before their World Series game.

"It's cool," Pena said. "Teammates congratulating us on a job well done. We realise the game is most important, so we'll enjoy this for a while and then get ready for the game."